CSB625 - 400Mhz Marvell PXA255 uSBC (Obsolete)

The CSB625 Single Board Computer is an inexpensive, OEM Board specifically targeting battery
and operated and other other low power environments. The CSB625 features a 400Mhz XScale
PXA255 CPU with integrated LCD Controller, USB Device, AC'97 and I2S Audio I/F, SD/MMC,
Serial I/O (x4) and Dual SPI. Other On-Board I/O includes a Dual USB Host Controller, Low Power
10Mbit Ethernet Controller, AC'97 Codec with Integrated Touch Screen Interface, 3.3V Power
Supply and 2 or 3 Cell Lithium-ION Battery Charger. Detailed specifications include:

Feature Description
Core 400Mhz XScale, 16K I-Cache, 16K D-Cache
SDRAM 64Mbyte 32-Bit Wide SDRAM
FLASH 8Mbyte 16-Bit Wide StrataFLASH
NAND FLASH 1-Bit SD/MMC Controller
LCD Controller On-Chip 640x480 16-Bit LCD Controller
Serial (UART) RS232 x 1 - Two additional UARTS (TTL)
Serial (other) SSP (SSI and SPI support) x 2
Silicon ID Dallas DS2401
Ethernet On-Board CS8900a Very Low Power (<1mw standby) 10Mbit Controller
Real Time Clock Internal RTC
Bus Expansion

25-Bit Address/16-Bit Data CPU Bus


20+ GPIO (actual amount depends on Peripheral use)

USB Host ISP1161A Dual USB 2.0 (12Mbit) Host Controller
USB Device USB 1.1 Device Port via Expansion Connector
Audio UCB1400 AC'97 Codec with Touch Controller
Compact Flash Compact Flash, IDE and/or PCMCIA Interface
Embedded Trace None
Power 9V to 18V input, On-Board 3.3V Regulator provides up to 3A to User Board
Battery Control On-Board 2 or 3 Cell Lithium-ION Charger with Low Battery Detect and Cutout
Form Factor uSBC, 45mm (1.77") wide x 66mm (2.6") long x 9mm (.355") high
Target Board CSB925 Development/Target board for the CSB625
Boot Monitor Micromonitor
Datasheet CSB625 Datasheet
Board Photo Contact Cogent
Users Manual Contact Cogent
RTOS BSP Micrium µC/OS-II, Win CE 5 and Linux 2.6.x
Price US Price List

Obsolete due to PXA255 EOL




About Us | Contact Us
©2013 Cogent Computer Systems, Inc. - This site is best viewed at 1024x768 or higher

Last updated on August 16, 2013
November 9, 2011